What thread brought you to BuSo?

I honestly was looking up on Reddit for reviews on BHW.
Maybe I wasn't looking in the right places but I felt like I was going in circles especially since I am a total newbie to IM and Online Marketing. There was a lot of information that was helpful but the community seemed like the opposite.
So in one of the Reddit reviews, they mentioned BuSo as a better resource.
And I instantly made an account.

old school wickedfire - and someone was bitching about the marketplace over there and someone was insinuating about this place and at first I thought they were saying Bofu cuz I used to talk to him and he was well known guy that shared a lot of info then realized it was BuSo and I was like are these connected ?? lol. But then I quickly noticed the old guys here and even someone mentioned bluehat so I figured I would stick around, I ve been out the game for a bit.

Nothing in particular, just remembering @CCarter 's posts at WF from years ago. Then I found this site with it's glut of awesome content - my eyes are still bleeding, and I probably haven't scratched the surface

I've come to dislike the state of the BHW forum so I was reading the reviews on it and many comments stated that BuSo is THE thing now. Really like what I'm seeing for now.

I was looking for ideas for recovering from a Google update on /r/juststart. Someone mentioned the "Kitchen Sink Method" post, which explains how and why to fix every single SEO issue you have as quickly as possible. Very thorough and excellent resource.

I came here because I heard Kyle Roof talking about the forum in an interview. Also, I was of the shitty discussions going on at blackhatworld at the moment…

I was searching for exceptional SEO techniques and found @CCarter's SEO avalanche technique. Really mind blowing technique!! From then, I invest at least 5 h/day in this forum to hunt marketing ideas.