Early Results On My 1st Content Site? Good/Bad?

Degree
I've gotten so much out of other case studies here on BuSo, especially from some of the more experienced guys chiming in with advice and tips that I am inspired to share my 1st content site experiment with you all so that hopefully someone else gets something out of it and hopefully i get even more valuable advice as well.

I'm hoping to get some feedback as to whether or not I'm on the right track here and if my results are poor, average, good or better than good for the age of the site and my efforts so far.

Background: I stumbled on BuSo earlier this year and became inspired to start a content site but struggled figuring out the niche, etc... that I wanted to start out in. My background is as an agency owner, very experiened with SEO, website development, paid ads management, influencer marketing, systems/processes, etc... I just do it all for clients and had never created a content/display/affiliate type website myself before.

At anycase I have been a domainer as well and as I was trying to figure out what niche, etc... to jump into and I saw that I had a domain that I had scooped up many years ago that I had done nothing with (except I had some minimal content on it to age it).

The domain was originally registered in 2008 and I think I acquired it back in 2012 or so... It had thousands of backlinks, media mentions, nice brandable name, etc... so I settled on using this domain name. The topic and market that it's history is in seemed perfect for a content site. Huge niche, lots of keywords, plenty of affiliate programs, lots of big players in the niche, etc... Not a niche I would have chosen but what the heck I thought I'd give it a go since I had forgotten about the domain and site so that's what I did I figured I'd test out building a content site with this domain. I launched the site in June of this year 2022 with about 5 articles initially.