Who of you also hates content writing as much as I do?

Degree
Hello guys,

I am a programmer, I really love to create new systems together with a new programming language that I do not know yet.

However, in IM: Content is king!

Writting is definitely not one of my passions. Hence, when creating a niche site I really have to overcome my inner no sayer.

So my question is:
Do you like creating content? What motivates you?

I appreciate your replies!

I don't like it either, but I still do it for some important websites. But most of the times I hire writers.

Do what your good at and what you like if possible.

I think it's almost necessary to get your hands a little dirty in every aspect of your business. Then when you get some traction, you can build processes to automate things. I assume that if you don't even know the basics, you wouldn't know the best way and what to look for to outsource things.

Long story short, writing content will be a necessary evil for you, for now at least.

What motivates you?

If you can't afford it at the moment, your motivation should definitely be "Make enough cashflow to outsource 100% of my content needs." That should be the fire under your seat.

Otherwise, pick a niche that you can enjoy writing about, like programming.

Unless you're blogging about something you're truly passionate about, you should be focusing on what is going to make your readership convert and not what motivates you to write more. You should have a clear idea of your goals (read: conversions), but spend a good deal of time getting into the head of your potential client/customer/conversion before you write a word.

What are the possible objections they might have?
What would motivate them to want this product/service in the first place?
If I'm strictly providing information without selling something, how can I provide the BEST information possible?