SEO Silo Structure Questions in General

Degree
Hello,

I am a newbie in SEO but I have read about the SILO Structure.
I am at the KW research level. I have read somewhere that it is recommended to launch a new site with a minimum 3 silo and 5 supporting articles per silo.
Let's say I found a good Keyword as my silo, should I research 2 more keywords to create extra 2 silos?
These 2 extra keywords do they have to be somewhat related?
Or is it fine to launch it with 1 silo and 5 articles?

How many monthly searches do you recommend for a silo keyword?
What is the minimum CPC do you recommend to make it worthwhile?

These are good questions. I want to answer them in a way that might not sound like answers to you. But my point is to show you that you'll need to expand your thinking a bit broader.

I have read somewhere that it is recommended to launch a new site with a minimum 3 silo and 5 supporting articles per silo.

The best way to launch a new site is to publish something/anything of okay quality, get your sitemap submitted in Google Search Console, and get it crawled and indexed.

You want to start aging in the index and for Google to start doing it's calculations to learn what your site is about. You want this happening sooner than later. All these other stipulations and "best practices" do nothing but overwhelm you and delay getting the site live.

I'll launch a site with the homepage and one article. You want at least one quality article so you're not feeding Google a bunch of empty category pages and privacy policies. But otherwise, no, it doesn't matter about silos and all of that at the very beginning.

Let's say I found a good Keyword as my silo, should I research 2 more keywords to create extra 2 silos?

What's your goal? To build a bigger and bigger site that Google doesn't know about, or to make money? What if I told you that it's best to launch a new site with 5 silos instead of 3. Are you really going to wait that much longer?