Ready to start my journey

Degree
Hey all, I've been lurking in the background for a while and am finally ready to start moving. I'm a licensed Life Coach with a solid expertise in my field and while I do alright for myself, I would like to supplement my income online.
What I have going for me:
  • I actually know what I'm talking about - I'm in the trenches, I deal with serious stuff every day, from manic depression to PTSD and actually help, unlike most self-help blogs.
  • I know how to write - I've written books before and know how to stay focused enough to get what I need to be done.
  • I know how to talk - I'm a good public speaker and present in front of crowds very often.
  • I have some web skills - I know a lot of the basics, like how to use wordpress toset up a website, set up email services and have some experts who can help me out
What I have going against me:
  • The industry - No joke the self-help industry is extremely tough to get into and starting from zero is going to be a tough climb
  • Digital marketing - Yeah, while I know the basicI, i don't have any experience in doing much of the web funnel stuff. I've never written an email, done any outreach or have know what needs to be written on a website to convert people. I know about 'lead magnets" "trip wires" and "content upgrades" but haven't done it yet.
  • Myself - I'm my own worst enemy sometimes. I'm definitely a perfectionist and will spend way too much time on stuff that other people should be doing.
I'll be starting the 30-day crash course soon. Wish me luck

A lot of this stuff you haven't done seems mysterious and difficult from a distance, but when you start toying with it you realize... this is nothing.

You know how to do outreach, it's the same as ordering a sandwich and small talking the Subway worker.

You know how to send an email... you keep it short and to the point like a business phone call with someone who's too busy for fluff.