Outsourcing content clusters to writers

Degree
Hi there, I am currently re-building a niche/authority site of mine.

Im just getting into content clusters and silo structures. I have big hub pages and now creating content around them. For example phrases that answer specific questions. Now the site already has many such big hubs and I can not do the writing all myself. I found some writer which writes for 2.7c/word, but I have to find out what quality that content is first. Is it okay to use lower quality content around the pillar pages, to go up in the serps? Lets say I buy 10 articles each 750-1000 words for each big pillar page, my main writer is at 8c per word but he also does editing and onpage-seo

Google has enough data to know exactly how much you paid per word for your content and has a threshold where if you don't pay at least 3¢ per word they won't rank you.... PSYCHE!

It's up to you to decide if the 2.7¢ content meets your expectations and that of your users. If you're doing it simply to bolster your pillar pages it's probably fine. If you also want to rank these pages and have people reading it... it's probably also fine. Or maybe it's trash.

You'll have to figure out if it works in the context of your entire operation, monetization style, just pushing relevance and link juice, etc. But I can tell you I've made as much money with 2¢ content as I have with 4¢, 8¢, etc. Because at the end of the day it's not what you paid, it's who wrote it and the quality they're providing, and if you're willing to take the time to punch it up here and there (or not).

Thanks! I have 5 "best xyz" pages now - i plan to publish around 10 supporting blog posts for each best of xyz type, with 500-1000 words articles covering questions about the item.