Landing Page Testing & Hierarchy of Tests

Degree
I'm constantly running tests through google optimize to my landing pages, advertorials, etc.

My problem is I am just beginning to feel like I'm throwing shit at the wall more often than not. I'd love to have more of a standardized framework to test within.

Kinda like this:

Angle > Titles > Texts > CTAs > Images > Colors

In my mind, the above hierarchy is true for the overall effectiveness of paid ad campaigns. Figuring out the right angle is vastly more important than some button color you always see the marketing agency case studies on (lol). Nonetheless everything deserves to get tested over time, but it makes the most sense to make it all in the right ORDER.

Does anyone have a rubric or testing roadmap they use as their "hierarchy" for performing split tests with the largest impact?

If your talking about order, there is nothing more important than the offer.

A hot offer, does 90% of the work for you.

You can have an awesome angle, text, ctas, colors, hero shot, etc... but if the offer is a dud it won't convert.

@ORMAgencyDude

I forgot offer. Yes, 100% offer beats all.

But after that part, what processes and tests do you churn through to maximize your traffic potential?

@Zach, you can see 75 Ideas on the homepage here: https://goodui.org

A lot of these are about removing friction throughout the whole funnel so you get less drop off.

It's a paid thing now but they let you dig into successful patterns by type of page, offer "leaks" from big tests on big sites, and even offer templates you can copy.

I know this doesn't answer your question of the order to perform the testing, but it might give you more stuff to test.

Do you have a stable source of traffic (good ads campaign) and stable conversion rates? If not fine detail 'testing' is practically impossible.