I totally screwed up with Gmail

Nat

Degree
About two months ago I got enough time to start building and making money online. After about a month of brainstorming ideas, realizing my ideas were bad, and continuing to try and figure out what I should do the real world got pretty real and I needed some money. I knew I was skilled enough at making/hosting websites for low-middle end clients and I also have some white label software/packages I can pretty easily set up and sell, so I started grinding on this because hosting sites at a 5-20x markup is stable cashflow and developing simple sites isn't hard. I bought a domain name and I also registered the company_emd@gmail. I'm not technically knowledgeable about email, my emails from a shared server are limited and they aren't inboxing, and I needed to start sending emails ASAP. So I forwarded anything sent to @mydomain to the @gmail and went from there. I stay away from anything grey-black hat SEO and if Google wants to spy on me there really isn't anything to see.

I've only got a really small portfolio of site, I'm super young, and I can't compete with certain niches of web development market. I knew my niche -- people with really crummy websites, people who still hadn't gotten websites because they were too technically behind to know how to Google, and people who were too busy/unmotivated to take any action. There have been several days that I've spent hours researching local businesses / individuals who have existing websites that are outdated and sending them a quick email. Not to mention cold calling / emailing places for website related stuff.