English improvement courses for foreigners?

Mahjong

山外有山 人外有人
Degree
Hi!

I try to expand my business but my English is my only barrier to thrive among my competition, and start to plan for having a "God Mode" (CCarter expression) business.

I'm asking anyone who've learned English but he's a foreigner, he learned English from the basics until he was able to produce well written content for his website visitors, to help me and anyone who's suffering from Engrish syndromes.

This post meant to be a reference for who suffers from the same issue, collecting as much information to guide them.

Also we welcome any native English speaker and writer, to give us advices, help us to cross those issues out of our lists.

P.S: My native language is Chinese.

I'm no expert, and have poor English and grammar skills myself (even though I'm from England lol), but reading out loud could help.

At my kids school, to improve their English and speech, they made a point a few years ago of setting the kids books to read (Roald Dahl/Enid Blyton etc), and making them read out loud to the parents as homework. This continued for a whole year. We had to sign a card in their homework planner to say we had listened to them. It really did help my daughter.

Maybe by reading well written English literature out loud, the more you say the words, and sentence structure, the more it will "stick".

It's got to be better than reading in your head.

Like anything, practice makes perfect.

P.S Your English typing isn't too bad (I see much worse online!). A few mismatches, but you will easily get better with persistence.

I'd recommend you start by listing out all the functional differences between your language and English. If its just for online content then set aside the pronunciation aspects.