Anyone else suffer from categorizing/tagging/organizing anxiety?

Nat

Degree
I'm sure some of this is because I'm a noob. But I have serious stress over how to organize things and layout stuff. I've read the 'rule of thumbs' for using categories and posts, etc. But I still waste time freaking out about adding a category or using tags or using two categories. Or shit, maybe I need a custom post type. I'm legitimately trying to build something people will use, appreciate, and want to navigate through.

For instance, right now I've got a post written up and I'm deliberating over the taxonomy. Its a tutorial, and I don't have a tut category yet. Now that I think about it, I might have more tutorials. Should I tag it, or make a tutorial category preventatively. But, the way I've got my site set up, it definitely also falls under the category of resource. Oh, and the article is pretty specifically focused on a single niche topic that has its own category. And then there is one more category that makes sense.

How do you guys handle crap like that?

Is it bad to re-organize in like 6 months? (Besides being time intensive).

I've found that when creating the structure of a site, it's best to keep every category as broad as possible. So when planning from the top down, I ask myself can this category 'become broader'.

Say I wanted to review tablets and I had a structure like this:
  • Reviews
    • Tablets
      • Wifi Tablets
      • Wifi + 3G Tablets
I know I want to review tablets, but should I really have a wifi & wifi 3G section? Probably not, because it limits future tablets from being categorized properly.

Instead I would rethink what I've done and see if it can become broader. Maybe something like this:
  • Reviews
    • Tablets
      • Android
      • iOS
      • Windows