Why did I even study? ~New member~

Degree
Hey all,

I'm new to the digital marketing field, for the past couple of years wanted to start doing something in it. Currently, I'm finishing my uni degree in business, which is useless in fact. All of my trials of getting a paid full-time job/internship were unsuccessful, no matter what strategy I had used.

Sooo, here is me at the very beginning of the start. I don't aim for a lot of money/fame, just want to learn something useful and meet new people. Can you guys tell me any of your career stories?

I would appreciate any info-sharing or welcoming words. Have a wonderful day!

Degree
Welcome to the forum Jessica (if that really is your name :wink:).

What direction are you thinking of heading in? Meaning, what path are you thinking or pursuing? Freelance, affiliate marketing, etc.

Degree
Your business degree may not seem worth it while you're still going through the process of getting it. However, the critical thinking skills you learned along the way will pay dividends over your lifetime.

BCN

$$$$ ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ $$$$
Degree
I have degrees in geology and engineering. Huge fucking waste of time since I don't use it directly - but the problem solving skills and analytical thinking you learn is important in any field.

Anyways, welcome to the forum; what kind of business are you starting?

bernard

BuSo Pro
Degree
Hey,
I'm finishing my uni degree in business, which is useless in fact.
Nah, it's quite useful actually, but you probably won't be able to see that until you're more experienced in the practicalities of business and you've seen some growth. Then all that stuff from business school will suddenly make sense.

Sooo, here is me at the very beginning of the start. I don't aim for a lot of money/fame, just want to learn something useful and meet new people. Can you guys tell me any of your career stories?