What is the easy and best way to find quality expired domain?

Degree
Hey there,

I am a newbie and I wanna know about expired domains. So, provide me some quality articles, videos or your suggestions. I just joined this forum and this is my first post :smile:

Cheers!

Hey welcome to the forum.

It'll help to know what traits you're looking for in a name.

If you're just looking for a cool brand for normal registration cost, or you want to invest in domains to flip them based on the quality of the domain itself, buying an auction account at GoDaddy for $5 will give you access to a huge chunk of what's out there.

JustDropped is decent for searching the lists of domains that have recently become available to register again, but ExpiredDomains.net has a ton of lists that you can search and sort, including lists from a ton of different aftermarkets.

Most domain registrars have some sort of aftermarket/marketplace for names that are in the process of expiring, too. NameSilo uses a reverse auction where the price gets lower and lower until someone bites, Dynadot has a standard auction for these names.

If you're thinking of using it to get an SEO boost on a new project, it might be better to shop for names right before they've actually dropped. There are a million other SEOs searching these same lists, so when you're on DropCatch.com and you see a name being bid up and it doesn't seem like a good domain at all, it probably has a crazy backlink profile.

SnapNames and NameJet are a couple of other places where you can backorder domains before they drop to have them sent to auction.

There are several sellers that to a lot of due diligence and the filtering for you. One of which sells on this forum. It's arguable if these sellers have quality domains suitable for building a long term business on. There are more that you'll find with a quick Google.

Domcop is an option.