What did you get done today?

Degree
What did you get done today?
  • Work
  • Chores
  • Exercise
  • Ideas
Anything besides socializing for fun and playing around. What did you get done?

Did you make sure you had a non-zero day? Did you completely slay your to-do list?

I had a 4,000 word post sitting in drafts I paid for a while ago, where all I had done was proof read it and format the paragraphs and headers. Today I added all the pictures, monetization, and links, optimized it, got it published, and pushed it out across the social media profiles.

I also went to the grocery store, which is always a huge victory. I hate it but if I don't I end up ordering pizzas and eating Taco Bell and Chinese food too much.

I also bought a spin bike about a month ago and have been riding that thing for 45 minutes a day and doing the shoulder rehab work I've been crying about for like two years on here. Finally being proactive in this area.

I did more, but for the life of me can't remember what it was. Putting that post together took up most of the day though. That's the bad thing about huge posts. They can eat up so much time.

Did some Twitter comments under my sites "brand". Going to try to do this more regularly and hope to make some new connections.

Ran just under 10k in preparation for my first half-marathon this weekend.

Edited a few internal pages of a site that is getting great traffic (beating out WebMD for some powerful keywords), but has a horrible CR. Made it easier to read, worked on nicer and more attractive formatting, added pictures and new CTA. All things that should have been done initially but fell off my radar, a recent jump in traffic (and a general change in my attitude) has given me a renewed interest in this one.
DWxtXMoVoAAl0cg.jpg