Using old content from a deleted site

Degree
Hey guys, I'm a noob who's building his first site. It's an Information/Review type site; for traffic - relying on search engines.

Right now I'm building backlinks through broken link baits from bigger niche blogs, got a nice success rate (4/5) so far. Here's what I did:

Ran brokenlinkcheck.com on their site to find deleted sites/links, then I ran archive.org on the deleted page and used the content on a new post for my site. I emailed the owner of the nicheblog and informed him about the broken Link. Of course I asked him to replace it with my new post, to get a backlink.

My Questions: Will I get duplicate content Issues or similar stuff, which will affect my serps? Do l still get authoritative link juice from the backlink? These posts are 1-2 year old and haven't been indexed for a while.

Sorry for my bad english

That's a great strategy. so good in fact I'd rather you didn't share it. Where'd you learn that? Do seo bloggers talk about this now?

They probably do. Bastards.

You'll get the juice and won't have a duplicate content problem.

I would guess that it would have to do with Google's cache.
I wouldn't exactly copy and paste it. Spin the content a little bit, wouldn't take you much more time and you can avoid the risks.
Usually with that strategy, u find the dead links and offer new simular content. But I like your idea better, fuk writing content

I think you'll be fine. It's been deindexed for a while now, so it's not exactly duplicate any more.

Duplicate content isn't always a bad thing :smile: I just setup 2 sites with content ripped from archive.org and both are doing fine .

Will I get duplicate content Issues or similar stuff, which will affect my serps?