Should I NoFollow Links of Reposted Content

Degree
We've just launched a conservative news site that is just aggregating content (not curating, no original content, but we do choose which articles get posted).

The site is getting a ridiculous amount of traffic because our email list is enormous and we're monetizing it with ads. Working out great.

SEO isn't really a big focus, since we already have traffic, but just wanted to get some insight since I've never worked on a site like this before.

Since all the articles are being aggregated, should we be NoFollowing all the external links. The fact that it's getting so much traffic, I wanted to be able to utilize that for driving traffic to possibly some tier 1 links for another site we're trying to push up in the SERPs, so I was wondering if nofollowing these attribution links would conserver some link juice for other stuff...

If you liked the article enough to repost it I think it would be fair to give them a dofollow. As far as seo implications, and this is debatable, it won't make a bit of difference.

Someone else will come in behind me and say that you can sculpt page rank by doing so, however. I have never been able to prove it one way or the other and I don't think anyone else has either.

I would have a do-follow "Source:" link on each one.

Google may be applying their own rel="canonical" to each post to so that any juice they collect will be attributed to the original article anyways. I'm not saying it would be a sweeping thing across 100% of your pages, but it wouldn't surprise me if you find that a portion of them simply don't rank well.

No-Follow links still let page rank juice out, it just never makes it to the destination page. It disappears into the space between the threads of the web *2spooky4me*