Problems with Wordpress

TacoCat

Bueno...
BuSo Pro
Degree
This is driving me insane...

FYI I'm using BuSo lightning theme.

Now, I'm no Wordpress expert and if I'm doing something noobishly wrong, don't be afraid to point it out.

But I'm having issues with everything. Never experienced anything like this before.

Lets start with something as simple as paragraphs. When I add text in the visual editor, it doesn't create paragraphs, just plain text, if I look into the "Text" tab, it doesn't create <p> tags, is this something wrong in my wordpress instalation or is it a thing of the theme?

Images.

If I add image and add size atributes, it sizes correctly, but the minute I add more text, it auto resizes to full width and ignores the size parametrs.

Second issue is that I can't seem to get the text wrap around the image. It just doesn't work. I'm not new to HTML or CSS.

Editing pages

How do you format the page itself? Can you add HTML and CSS into the "Text" tab? If the answer is yes, then my next question is how? Because you can't use style tags, the text editor adds <br/> after everything.

I'm super confused, can someone help me out?

Lets start with something as simple as paragraphs. When I add text in the visual editor, it doesn't create paragraphs, just plain text, if I look into the "Text" tab, it doesn't create <p> tags, is this something wrong in my wordpress instalation or is it a thing of the theme?

When you publish or preview a page, are they showing up? Not sure about this one...

Images.

If I add image and add size atributes, it sizes correctly, but the minute I add more text, it auto resizes to full width and ignores the size parametrs.

Second issue is that I can't seem to get the text wrap around the image. It just doesn't work. I'm not new to HTML or CSS.
This is because BuSoL 100%s all images to full width. Go into your child theme and add some CSS, top of my head... like the following
Code:
img.lgimg{
    width: auto;
    height: auto;