Need some help with my first take on the authority website

Degree
Hello to all!

This is my first try at building an authority website and I’m quite determined to make it right the first time. By “make it right” I mean $10k monthly profit and $500k total profit (income+valuation) by April 2024.

Here’s what I’ve done so far.

I got the idea for a niche in September 2021 and immediately bought a domain. It is basically my hobby/side job closely related to my IRL job. Spent a few months playing with VPS, WordPress, and Elementor Pro. I’ve published just a few articles written by Fiverr writers. I quickly learned that my niche is too specific and there are basically no writers who can write the article unless I told them exactly what to write.

At that point, I got back to the drawing board and decided that I need to write articles myself. The "Fiverr" articles brought in about a few page views here and there. I deleted all of them.

And then the struggle got real. So real that I spent two months to write a single article! In retrospect, I think I tried too much.

But my determination was so tough that I even tried to meditate before writing a post. BTW, it helps.

Then, one day (April 1), I just wrote what I had done that day and how I solved the specific problem. I wrote the 1k words post in less than two hours. I’ve kept the momentum and wrote one or two articles each day. They were far from good, but they solved a problem for a reader, and all of them started to rank pretty quickly.

(KW volume from 10 to 140, but mostly on the low side)

April traffic (first month):

Rpc9Xi7.png

Although my plan for May was to publish 30 new posts, I’ve rather spent a big chunk of available time on editing articles published in April. The reason is I got a few comments from the readers asking to clarify some steps.

Besides the edits, I’ve published ten new posts in May.

And here’s the result:
PdEGpD5.png

And here’s comes June.