Looking for a new challange

Degree
Hi Everyone,

I came across this forum by accident, checked out a few threads and immediately felt like I stumbled onto something valuable! :smile:
I have been working in the affiliate industry for around 5 years, worked for a coupon website where I learned about SEO, conversion optimisation and PPC. I worked a lot with Google Ads, Facebook Ads, Propeller Ads and data analytical tools (multiple trackers, Google Analytics, Data Studio and QuickSight).
At first it was quite a challenge to figure out how to properly track conversions for paid ads when you are actually working as an affiliate, but after getting that to work I quickly learned how to create very profitable campaigns.

Now, I wanna get started with my own thing though. I am thinking about focusing more on SEO than PPC, which is why I am hoping to find great insights and advise on this forum. So far what I read seemed very insightful.

I am looking forward to learn a lot!

Degree
Do any of you have some tips what I should pay attention to when it comes to SEO?
I know keyword research is highly important and then writing good and relevant content.
Any other tips how I can make my site rank very high? I read that site speed is also very important, I seem to struggle with that one a little... Could you maybe recommend some nice Word Press plugins or other tools that can help with that? I already compressed my images but my site still doesn't have perfect scores when I test it with Google Chrome. Could it be due to my WordPress landing page theme?

Ryuzaki

女性以上のお金
Staff member
BuSo Pro
Digital Strategist
Degree
Hi, @Aqulp. Glad to have you aboard.