Longtime builder moving out of the game...

Degree
Hi all,

Longtime site builder here. I started off building websites for clients - self taught. I made my first successful affiliate site around 2009. I downloaded the clickbank feed, used it to write semi auto reviews. Worked amazingly and for around 4 years that, combined with blog network spamming, made for a very successful number of sites.

Once all the Google changes hit though - penguin, panda and the like - that sort of site never really did so well again. I went back to doing primarily client work and nowadays my focus is on running more of a general marketing agency.

However, I still have a ton of sites hanging around, a couple of ebooks, scripts, scrapers, hosting accounts etc

I'd like to connect with people on here and get some advice on how to wind down the empire :-)

Ryuzaki

女性以上のお金
Staff member
BuSo Pro
Digital Strategist
Degree
Welcome aboard. The client hustle, as much as I dislike doing it, is well worth the money because you see a direct return on your efforts and time, where as SEO is a complete gamble on ROI. I'd definitely keep doing that.

You're looking to get out of the game altogether? In that case, I'd take a look at all of my assets and see what they're worth based on earnings and/or potential earnings and start shopping them around. If your e-books are any good, someone in the niche might purchase the right to sell them or use them as list magnets. The scripts and scrapers are going to be more niche-oriented I bet and harder to offload. Hosting accounts you can just cancel and domains can expire.