I run about 50 profitable websites, AMA.

Degree
I've been building niche websites for a few years and I have put together a portfolio of about 50 that are profitable. By profitable, I mean they have earned enough to pay off their development costs, hosting, domain name and any other expenses.

Ask me anything!

How do you keep track of everything?
I wish I could tell you that I use an intricate system of levers and pulleys and everything goes as smooth as silk, but the truth is I just kind of wing it. LastPass is a LIFE SAVER (There are other password-vaults out there worth checking out, too.)

I use a few different tools to track my rankings but aside from a few exceptions I generally go after smaller and less competitive niches, so as long as the traffic keeps flowing I don't worry too much about tracking every little thing. I dig a lot deeper for the tougher niches that I'm in because I've got to use any advantage that I can.

If you're curious about tracking in regards to anything in particular, let me know. In general, it's one of the areas where I can really stand to improve. Tracking, and automation... Now that I've got the system down, my focus is to lighten the workload while being able to get more done.

I'm just trying to get started building niche websites.

This is pretty vague but... if you could go back in time to when you were just getting started what would you tell yourself? Is this even "real"? I mean is it too late to get into building niche sites as a viable business model?

I'm just trying to get started building niche websites.

This is pretty vague but... if you could go back in time to when you were just getting started what would you tell yourself? Is this even "real"? I mean is it too late to get into building niche sites as a viable business model?