How many articles are you writting before starting to look for backlinks?

Degree
Hola,

I am a newbie and I am building my first niche site. It uses the amazon affilate program, cause I think that is a good way to start out.

At the moment I have written three 2000 word reviews, styled(logo etc.) my website properly. Now I was wondering if it makes sense to go for backlinks or not?

How do you do it?

It really depends on your risk tolerance.
You can start building them from the get-go (semi churn'n brun, you gotta know what you're doing), or publish ~20-30 articles before you start working on the off-site stuff.

You can create and develop your social profiles while you're generating all that content. This will help you get some solid initial traction.

After you set everything up (content, monetization, funnels, signups...) focus on trafficleaks and you can start prospecting and inspecting your niche for potential links.
Don't know if you're planning on building links the Moz style or 'standard' affiliate power style - but you'll find some pretty solid tactics here on this forum.

Best

It really depends on your risk tolerance.
Don't know if you're planning on building links the Moz style or 'standard' affiliate power style - but you'll find some pretty solid tactics here on this forum.

Best

What is link building in terms of Moz style or affiliate power style?

Muchos gracias in advance!

What is link building in terms of Moz style or affiliate power style?
Muchos gracias in advance!

Well, long story short:
Moz/whitehat:
  • create awesome content and it'll create links without you breaking a sweat (mhm)
  • do the same and outreach to the influencers
  • old content improvement techniques (working pretty fine, but it's niche dependant)
  • broken links technique (same)
  • etc
Affiliate style/grey-bh (me when doing lb for amazon/cb/cj affiliate sites)
  • content doesn't really matter, links do.
  • PBN
  • SAPE
  • Manual web 2.0s