[Hey!] When the Student is Ready - the Builder will Appear…

uzz

Degree
I started my IM journey in 2006-7. Found a forum called Wickedfire (good place to ‘make money online’ :D) which motivated me to build out my first couple of MFA sites. Even now, looking back, I can see I was pulled in a lot of different directions. I was a web designer turned web developer turned SEO turned marketer?? I also did ppc. I remember slinging some game offers on FB ads when there were only 2 ad sports to be had. Bought my first car from that, which was fun - until the offer went away and so did my motivation. Oh yes, I slang berries too, mainly copying landers and traffic sources, nothing original - was bound to fail.

Got back into building out MFA sites. Chasing the paper. Sites rose and fell within months (because of tactics). Also got a full time SEO job for corporate and got comfortable for 7 or so years. It did fund all my other side projects which was great - got heavy into paid traffic, won some campaigns, lost more. After the dust settled, spent about 10k on paid ads with nothing to show for it.

Did a lot of Mass Pass Generation (SEO) - which was okay, until it became less effective. I still have some of those sites, but letting them die a natural death. Plus I felt bad for ‘littering’ on the internet :D

I quit corporate in 2017 and have been going at it since then. I still do an assortment of things to bring in the $$ like Client SEO work, and Lead Generation/Affiliate marketing.

Which brings me back here. Even though I can make money for clients/offers, work from home,I feel like there’s something missing. I don’t have any of my own assets. Or at least nothing to build a brand around. I build out a lot of local lead gen sites, but those are just fronts for other clients/offers.