Hello there! (General Kenobi...)

Hello everyone!

I have been reading quite a bit on this forum and really liked the whole vibe. Finally decided to join and participate.

I'm a 33 y/o digital marketer. I mostly do SEO for clients as a freelancer I have started a website last year while I was still working in an SEO agency. This site is in a broad niche and my goal is to turn it into an authority.

On top of that, I am building 4 affiliate sites with an associate.

My approach to building sites is focused on content and user experience. I don't build links as I believe that they don't offer as good a return on my money and time invested with the strategy I use. I also don't want to play a mouse and cat game with one of the biggest companies in the world. I like the fact that I can go to sleep without thinking about getting penalized.

Looking forward to exchange ideas with you all!

Potatoe

BuSo Pro
Hey buddy, welcome to BuSo.

I was going to say that working at an SEO agency could give you a leg up when it comes to getting links for your site, maybe access to some helpful assets, but it sounds like you are no longer working there and not interested in building links so that's moot.

What is your plan to acquire links without actively building them, do you do anything different in your content creation to encourage people to link to you naturally? How do you get your foot in the door to even be discovered by people who might cite your website in the first place, are you doing a social/viral play here as well?

Hey Potatoe,

Thanks for the kind words and the interest.