Hello from Germany

Degree
Hey there,

I'm a 19-year-old University student from Germany, who's been interested in the field of SEO over the past 1.5 years or so.
I've also started my own project about 9 months ago, but there isn't anything to write home about, as I've just been kicking it along.

I will focus primarily on my degree, which takes up to 40h per week, and my job to pay the bills taking up to 20h per week.

For the last couple of weeks, I've finally gotten into a daily habit of writing again, and I'm pushing out posts pretty regularly.

Not at all at the rate that all of you are, but as of now, I don't have to rely on any SEO-income as of now, so I can focus on other parts of my professional life. It would be a long-term goal, though, so I want to put in way more effort and actually get some shit done.

This year, I will publish at least 100.000 additional words on the website to get the ball rolling and be able to test stuff out myself, instead of only relying on case studies of other people in order to learn.

Anyways, I love the topic and the journey and look forward to my time here :smile:

Cheers

Ryuzaki

お前はもう死んでいる
BuSo Pro
Digital Strategist
Degree
Welcome, @AmicableSkipper. Glad to have you around. Sounds like you have a sensible plan. Your education can be your main gig or a fall back if you don't make SEO work out. At 19 years old you have ample time to shuffle your priorities around as life and your interests and needs change.

How is your current 9 month old project doing? How much content do you have published? How much monthly traffic are you receiving? Is it earning any revenue?

Degree