Greetings from Europe / getting back into the game / couple of questions

Degree
Hello everyone,

I signed up a long time ago, but this is my first post.

I started building websites back in 2007 when I was a student. I mostly used Wordpress, and built different types of sites: MFA, magazines, affiliate sites, informational blogs... It was nice pocket money, used to pay all my holidays and one of the sites even became an authority in its niche (lifestyle). My sites were bringing around 2-3k per month. Then I graduated from university and started working. It was never my goal to quit my job and earn a living from websites because I love my job (private banking) and having a salary allows you to borrow money to invest in real estate (I now own 4 flats that I rent out). Not to mention benefits such as car, health insurance, etc.

When my salary surpassed 3x my online income (3-4 years ago), I thought that it made no sense to continue spending time on websites. Furthermore, as you all know, the rules of the game have changed and the old approach doesn't work anymore. I didn't see any future for my main project, so I decided it was the right time to exit. Sold the site for low 6 figures and put other projects to sleep.

So why am I posting here? Well, my "problem" is that I have passions / interests / hobbies and I just love doing research on and sharing my thoughts with others (via a website - if I don't, I feel that all those hours of research go to waste). This is how I managed to bring the project I sold to the top 3 blogs worldwide level. I am also generally interest in entrepreneurship and online businesses so I want to stay up to date.

I launched a website around this new hobby end of 2018. So far only a couple of articles, but they literally take tens of hours of research each and are the most complete resources that have been written on this to date. With my day job, I can't allocate too much time to this project unfortunately.