Google E.A.T - How does it work?

Degree
Hi,

A complete newbie here. Would like to hear your view on Google E.A.T.

What would you do to address E.A.T requirements if you own multiple websites?

Do you use different personas on your about page for your various websites to hide your identity and avoid leaving trails for your competitors?

Or do you use your real identity for each of your websites?

I have no idea what EAT is and most people who claim to know, don't really know. Marie Haynes who is the EAT expert admits she doesn't even have a knowledge graph entry herself, so it's obviously not Google checking authors for their credentials.

What I personally think it is:
  1. On page factors judged by AI
  2. Links from aged authority links
As for 1. I do think like things like an author bio, about us page etc, is something that is checked for. I also believe this is some kind of multiple flag AI, that checks if a page "sort of" looks like what authority sites look ikke.

As for 2. this is what I think definitely is the most important. It's not just links, it's specifically editorially given aged authority links. What is authority links? It's probably some page rank, but if I were to make an EAT rank myself, then I would manually choose a few dozen very high trust authority sites. That would be things like Wikipedia, Mayo Clinic, Harvard University and so on. That would be the equivalent of a Page Rank 9 in the old days. Then the sites who have links from there have EAT/1-x and the links that have links from those sites have (EAT/1-x)/1-x and so on.

So what it's about is getting those second tier Edu/Gov links like back in the day and they need to age.

Thanks for the input. Appreciate it.

Do you think it will be a problem with EAT in the future if let says the about page, author bio, etc has the same author for two different websites in completely different niches?