Finally introducing myself

Hi guys,

I think it's time to introduce myself to the community.
I've been lurking in the shadows for quite some time on BuSo.
Today I saw this thread and knew I could help as I fixed this myself multiple times.
Then I noticed I don't have the privileges to post on that thread.
So here we go :smile:

I've been doing SEO for ~10 years. Like most people I had my ups and downs, but I never had to take a "real" job.
My most successful years were when link spamming was working well when GSA SER and low-quality PBN links were good enough.
You could dominate the SERPs easily and make thousands a day. I still remember one of my 5-page websites, which was making thousands a day (maybe someone remembers the garcinia and Dr 0z times).
After these links stopped working I took some time off from SEO. Tried a few other things online, couldn't get them to work (I probably gave up too fast).

What I noticed (after trying some other things) is that I love SEO and just can't let it go so easily.
Fundamentals didn't change that much. If you have the funds and your niche is not ultra-competitive it's still worth it IMO.

I'm back in business since late 2018 or so and started working on some authority sites.
They are making somewhat decent money and I'm working on scaling these up and selling them for a good payday.

As I've mentioned I'm pretty good at fixing WordPress speed issues (just decreased the speed of one of my sites from 5 sec to 2 sec yesterday).
If anyone needs speed or SEO help hit me up.
Happy to be here and it's great to be part of a smart community.

ToffeeLa

BuSo Pro
Welcome into the harsh light, janky. I'd be interested to hear what you have to say in that thread as well (as well as any of your other experiences).

Welcome into the harsh light, janky. I'd be interested to hear what you have to say in that thread as well (as well as any of your other experiences).
Thanks
Coming soon, once I get the 3 likes, I will post it.