"Brand Bidding" But for SEO?

Degree
I have a lot of experience brand bidding in SEM. Across dozens of brands in my niche.

I had assumed SEM was the only way to get in front of a brand unless you wanted to do "review of brand X" kinda pages. However, recently I've seen organic "fake" brands ranking on the 1st page for brand queries or EVEN outranking the brand in some cases.

Example of this would be:

Branded Keyword: "Ragnar Plumbing"
Result 1: RagnarPlumbing.com
Result 2: RagnarPlumbing.com's Facebook Page
Result 3: RagnarPlumbinc.com's Glass Door
Result 4: RagnarPlumbingco.org

The 4th result is the interesting one. It's not the brand. The page is generic with a leadgen form fill.

In my SimilarWeb tool I've come to find whoever is doing this is doing it with quite a few different brands, but am interested in how they do it.

I am a few years outta the game in SEO (I do all paid stuff now), but do any of you have any intel on how this can be accomplished? Any tools I should order to take a dive into how they do this? My first thought would be plug in the URLs to SEMrush/Majestic to take a look at the anchor text distributions. If this site is "faking" being the brand, it would probably just have a shitload of branded anchor-text links and that could possibly just do the trick?

Any opinions on difficulty of such a strategy? Longevity of the strategy? Could this be an easier play than trying to crank out rankings for non-branded keywords.

The 4th result is a "brand" in itself it just happens to contain the same keywords as result number 1,2 and 3.
So in the "eyes" of a search algorithm they are both brands.
It can be achived in many ways actually both blackhat and white hat, but the first thing you'd need is good onpage seo compared to what ever else is ranking a good place to start is here https://www.buildersociety.com/threads/day-8-on-page-seo.1286/