Best Strength to Cultivate?

Bee

Degree
I am not sure what I am good at.

Reading day one of the crash course again... and I seem to be able to touch on all of the topics, but I don't have a stand out STRENGTH.

I'm a competent writer, but the process feels like pulling teeth. I've certainly got a handle on aesthetics and design, but only basic technical program experience. I am not yet a programmer, but I am fascinated by the concept. I have a history in Marketing and Sales and really enjoy the psychology of that aspect.... but I wouldn't call myself an expert just yet.

What should I focus on leveling up first, and what are your favorite sources for learning?

Do what interests you the most not what your necessarily the best at!

If programming interests you then learn and enjoy. Its taken me 3 attemepts to learn javascript. once with the codeacademy free course, once with the premium code academy and it finally clicked with the club treehouse course. its a membership site but what i did was i signed up for the free week trail with paypal then immediately canceled the future payment so It didn't rebill me if i didn't like it. Turns out I was finally 'getting it' which i wasn't with code academy so reactivated the payment but at the end of the day its all personal choice.

here is the link: https://teamtreehouse.com/

Reactions: Bee
grinding it out is the strength you need.

Returning every day and chipping away at the site, writing, promoting, leaking for links, while it might take weeks to see returns.

I wouldn't focus on one thing. As an solo-preneur you will need some skills in every category, but the best and most efficient way of learning them is to wait until you encounter them in your projects. This way, you're only learning exactly what's applicable (and will be generalizable) AND you have context around it, which will make sure your brain is wiring those neural pathways.