Aww yee

Hey guys, I'm happy I found this place and am excited to join the discussion. I'm in a few online marketing FB groups but the quality really does not compare.

To give more background on myself, I have a lot of experience in digital marketing in the corporate world but am still a newbie to this authority website model. I've been working on my site for two years intermittently with intermittent growth.

When I got sick of my dayjob at the end of last year, I decided to quit and give this online business thing a serious shot. I have about a year's left worth of savings to figure this thing out, so I'll be going full steam ahead until I can't anymore.

Right now, I'm barely scratching four figures monthly thru affiliate revenue. I've dedicated the last few months to content and have finally found a good writer and got a process down for publishing consistently. My efforts lately have turned towards link building which I think is the missing piece (?) that can help me reach my timeline. But I'm not sure.

Hoping to make some revelations here with you all and contribute where I can.

Ryuzaki

お前はもう死んでいる
Welcome aboard, @Thao. Glad to have you. We work hard to maintain the highest signal-to-noise ratio possible.

I've been working on my site for two years intermittently with intermittent growth.
I'm sure you see the connection. Intermittent work = intermittent growth when it comes to SEO. I've posted about it a lot, about keeping the conveyer belt churning even when we aren't getting results, because the results are so delayed. If we become forlorn and stop for a while, we'll have a period of no growth later.

I experience this a lot when new projects come along or production stops in order to make production more efficient, etc. It happens for sure, even if we know not to let it happen. Sounds like you have something solid on your hands though. Two years of age will be a big boon to you now that you're back to the grind.