AI Sites - Cover Your Tracks Or 'Nah'?

Degree
Hey all - White hat and BUSO newbie here.

I'm contemplating using AI assistance to start up a few sites as a proof of concept for a few niche ideas. 'AI-assistance' being a combo of human researched content and AI written text. Obviously, no ground-breaking ideas here. I've seen many niche site owners here and in other forums doing this.

The question is, are you going at length to keep your AI sites separate from white hat ones? Different Google accounts, servers etc... to maintain separation between them. Recent updates especially the HCU has me concerned about the potential effect on non-AI ones.

Over-thinking? Or warranted? If you're covering your tracks, what's your setup like?

There are a few situations where I would look to cover my tracks. Namely, when there are likely to be legal consequences. (I'm not referring to anything that's specifically illegal; rather, things that could to annoying and unnecessary lawsuits, as happens here in the USA.) Working with AI to write content would not fall under this umbrella in my opinion.

Major sites have been using AI to write content for years. Recently, Google put out a new article and/or updated content guidelines to specify that the use of AI for content generation is not inherently bad. I could certainly be missing something, but even if you overdo it, I don't see this as a violation that warrants Google tracking down everything you're connected to and issuing a manual action.

Another way to look at it is, what is the goal for these sites? Do you want to run display ads or affiliate links? If so, you would need more than a separate Google account and hosting server. You'd need separate business entities to then get separate accounts with Google Adsense + AdThrive, Mediavine, etc. Or else you have footprints.