Affiliate site and interest

Degree
I'm a newbie in OM. Seems like everybody is starting niche affiliate sites on their area of expertise! If it's not so, how do you guys keep on writing? How do you write posts as if you are experts in that niche? Do you just google about the niche and find subjects/topics to write about?

Pretty much yes, nowadays everybody can make a impression of being a expert in particular field, because all the information is just a search away. So being it yourself is not necessary, but is certainly helpful.

Or you can just hire some writers who actually have the knowledge and expertise.

How do you write posts as if you are experts in that niche?
Practice makes perfect. Research the hell out of anything you're writing about from multiple sources. If you're writing about something: Google it, read 3+ articles on it (this can also help when structuring your content; fix what you think the original author messed up on and elaborate), and then write your piece.​

Do you just google about the niche and find subjects/topics to write about?
Yep. There are a lot of topic generators out there which you can use, but I find it best to find someone who's doing it right, and improve upon it (parasite content). And then think about areas you can expand upon or create yourself.
If it's not so, how do you guys keep on writing?
Whatever niche you choose, go into it with the mentality that if you aren't an expert, you will become an expert (…or eventually hire other content writers who are / will do that for you).​

Thanks so much for the advise @blackwar85 and @JosValle. I am trying my best to write everything myself. It's been 3 weeks now and I've only been able to finish 4 posts. 2 of them are between 700 and 800 words long. So far I haven't got any visitors to my site except of course myself :smile:. I've setup twitter and G+ accounts. I'm now looking for ways to add backlinks to my site.