A start at IM that involves actual marketing not just massive automated spam

Steve

BuSo Pro
Degree
So this is basically my intro thread.
I have been a programmer for 12 years, started messing about with 'IM' in 2008, joined BlackHatWorld and started playing with massive spam generation.

Had fun, made a few quid ranking squidoo pages with clickbank products, but never really had a strategy and could always earn a lot more money programming than spamming shit.

I found WF in 2009, found the content and advice a whole world apart from BHW, so decided to join up, and pretty much immediately got banned for asking bb_wolfe for a review copy of a wordpress local directory pluggin.

Undeterred i signed back up with a new handle and got stuck into mass link spam again, writing some personal use supplementary tools to work with the major spam tools of the time (scrapebox in particular), such as list dedupping, spintax gerneration etc.

I created a bunch of shoddy uk based EMD's based on boring ass topics (picked entirely because an emd was available - think mattress protectors, microwave ovens etc) , wrote some half assed content, signed up to affiliate window and something called easycontentunits, created a bunch of spun web2.0s and blasted the living shit out of them with spam.

This actually created more money than the squidoo gig, but nothing compared to programming.

I then bought a wordpress plugin called wptweetbomb, created a bunch of sites with it and let it beat the living shit out of twitter with a lot of twitter accounts.