22 Year Old Law Student From a Third-World Country

Hey,

I have been lurking on this forum for a while. I remember reading some intro threads where people were talking about leaving their careers for digital marketing and feeling so vindicated. I think I will fit in here.

A little about me. I am a 22-year-old law student from a third world country looking to get into the world of digital marketing. I have always been thrilled by the idea of an online business, although I knew I couldn't pursue it seriously until I got into a good college and pursued traditional education to its logical end. I have about 2 years left in law school and I don't plan on getting a job after and sell my soul to a corporate law firm.

My aim is to be able to support myself with my online business. Anyway, law firms in my country pay less than $1200 a month for a fresh law graduate. So I know if I get a job like that, it is always going to hold me back while I do something that is not really interesting or rewarding. I don't find law uninteresting, it just doesn't give me the sort of thrill I get when I make a sale or build out a site.

While it is only now that I am getting serious about digital marketing, I have some experience in content writing and know a little bit about blogging. I worked as a content writer for different blogs for over 8 years. Nothing too big or interesting, just enough for pocket money for school and college.

For the last 6 months, however, I have been reading, researching, and executing everything I can in relation to SEO. It culminated in me deciding to start my own tech blog at the beginning of May.